HomeBahamas6 New Ambassadors Commissioned

6 New Ambassadors Commissioned

The ceremony was a part of the Ministry’s diplomatic week proceedings where a number of high-level talks featuring Bahamian envoys and the foreign diplomatic corps residing in The Bahamas took place.
In his remarks, Prime Minister Davis said that the selection of these envoys underscores his administration’s commitment to investment, sustainable development and international cooperation. He added that the new ambassadors will serve their country with honour and distinction. 

  • HE V Alfred Gray – High Commissioner to the Dominion of Canada
  • HE Cheryl Bazard – Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Kingdom of Belgium
  • HE Sharon R Lady Wilson – Ambassador to the United Mexican States
  • HE Anthony Ferguson – Ambassador to New Zealand
  • HE Cedric Scott – Ambassador to Japan
  • HE Paul OA Rolle – Ambassador to the International Maritime Organization

The following ambassadors were commissioned:
The current government took office over a year ago with a pledge to broaden the country’s footprint at home and abroad while strengthening its ability to attract trade and investment, seizing opportunities for international cultural exchanges. The commissioning of these esteemed individuals demonstrates the Government’s commitment to follow through on its promises.
The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is pleased to announce that six new Ambassadors were commissioned on 19th October in the presence of the Deputy to the Governor General The Honourable Cornelius A Smith ON, GCMG, the Prime Minister the Honourable Philip EB  Davis KC, MP. and the Minister of Foreign Affairs and the Public Service The Honourable Frederick A  Mitchell MP. 
#foogallery-gallery-231943 .fg-image { width: 150px; }


Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News