HomeIndiaTourist Visa-on-Arrival Extended to Republic of Korea

Tourist Visa-on-Arrival Extended to Republic of Korea

Government of India has extended the facility of Tourist Visa-on-Arrival to the citizens of the Republic of Korea (ROK) with effect from April 15, 2014.

It will be recollected that PM had conveyed this assurance to South Korean President Madame Park Geun-hye during her State Visit to India in January 2014.

Visa-on-Arrival with a maximum validity of 30 days with single entry facility will be offered at Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Thiruvananthapuram and Kochi airports at a fee of US$ 60 or equivalent amount in Indian Rupees.

Naturally, tourists can also continue to avail the facility of obtaining visas at the Embassy of India, Seoul prior to their travel to India, if they so prefer.

This facility will not be applicable to holders of diplomatic / official passports whose travel will continue to be governed by existing agreements between the two countries.

New Delhi
April 16, 2014

Click here for Malayalam version [50 KB]
Click here for Tamil versionTamil.pdf[202 KB]
Click here for Urdu versionUrdu.pdf[185 KB]
Click here for Assamese versionUrdu.pdf[33 KB]
Click here for Telugu versionTelugu.pdf[199 KB]
Click here for Bengali versionBengali.pdf[27 KB]Source

Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News