HomeIndiaAwards for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman in 2023

Awards for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman in 2023

The highest honor given to Indians living abroad is the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award( PBSA). In recognition of their outstanding accomplishments both domestically and abroad, the Hon. President of India bestows the PBSA as part of the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas Convention on Non-Resident Indians, Persons of Indian Origin, or an organization/ institution established and run by the non-residents.

The Pravasi Bharatiya Divas( PBD) Convention’s 17th edition is scheduled to take place from January 8-10, 2023, in Indore, Maharashtra. The Hon. President of India will present the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Awards during the valedictory session of the celebrations for the PBD Convention.

The nominees for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Awards, 2023, were unanimously chosen by a Jury-cum-Awards Committee with the Hon’ble Vice President serving as the Chairman, the Honorable Minister of External Affairs Serving as Vice-Coordin, and other distinguished members from various walks of life. The honorees stand for the excellence that our diaspora have accomplished in a variety of areas. The list of Awardees suggested by the Jury-Cum-Awards Committee for the Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award 2023 is as follows:

Sr. No.NameCountryField
1Prof. Jagadish ChennupatiAustraliaScience & Technology/ Education
2Prof. Sanjeev MehtaBhutanEducation
3Prof. Dilip LoundoBrazilArt & Culture/Education
4Dr. Alexander Maliakel JohnBrunei DarussalamMedicine
5Dr. Vaikuntam Iyer LakshmananCanadaCommunity Welfare
6Mr. Joginder Singh NijjarCroatiaArt & Culture/Education
7Prof. Ramjee PrasadDenmarkInformation Technology
8Dr. Kannan AmbalamEthiopiaCommunity Welfare
9Dr. Amal Kumar MukhopadhyayGermanyCommunity Welfare/Medicine
10H.E. Dr. Mohamed Irfaan AliGuyanaPolitics/Community Welfare
11Ms. Reena Vinod PushkarnaIsraelBusiness/Community Welfare
12Dr. Maqsooda Sarfi ShiotaniJapanEducation
13Dr. RajagopalMexicoEducation
14Mr. Amit Kailash Chandra LathPolandBusiness/Community Welfare
15Mr. Parmanand Sukhumal DaswaniRepublic of CongoCommunity Welfare
16Mr. Piyush GuptaSingaporeBusiness
17Mr. Mohanlal HiraSouth AfricaCommunity Welfare
18Mr. Sanjaykumar Shivabhai PatelSouth SudanBusiness/Community Welfare
19Mr. Sivakumar NadesanSri LankaCommunity Welfare
20Dr. Dewanchandrebhose SharmanSurinameCommunity Welfare
21Dr. Archana SharmaSwitzerlandScience & Technology
22Justice Frank Arthur SeepersadTrinidad & TobagoCommunity Welfare/Education
23Mr. Siddharth BalachandranUAEBusiness/Community Welfare
24Mr. Chandrakant Babubhai PatelUKMedia
25Dr. Darshan Singh DhaliwalUSABusiness/Community Welfare
26Mr. Rajesh SubramaniamUSABusiness
27Mr. Ashok Kumar TiwaryUzbekistanBusiness
Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here