HomeFijiBrand new Government Ministers Sworn In

Brand new Government Ministers Sworn In

Nineteen Government Ministers and Ten Assistant Ministers were sworn in today by His Excellency, Leader, Ratu Wiliame Maivalili Katonivere at State House. Honorable Ratu Naiqama Lalabalavu is the new Speaker of the House of Parliament with Honorable Lenora Qereqeretabua elected as Deputy Speaker. The ceremony follows the very first sitting of parliament following the 2022 General Elections where Honorable Sitiveni Ligamamada Rabuka was elected Prime Minister of the Republic of Fiji. 1 . Hon. Mr. Sitiveni Ligamamada Rabuka
Prime Minister for the Republic Fiji & Minister regarding Foreign Affairs, Climate Modify & Environment, Civil Provider, Information, and Public Enterprises
2 . Hon. Siromi Dokonivalu Turaga
Attorney–General plus Minister for Justice
3. Hon. Biman Chand Prasad
Minister for Financial, Strategic Planning, National Advancement and Statistics (Deputy Excellent Minister)
4. Hon. Viliame Rogoibulu Gavoka
Ressortchef (umgangssprachlich) for Tourism and Civil Aviation (Deputy Prime Minister)
5. Hon. Manoa Seru Nakausabaria Kamikamica
Ressortchef (umgangssprachlich) for External Trade, Cooperatives, and SMEs (Deputy Primary Minister)
6. Hon. Lynda Diseru Tabuya
Ressortchef (umgangssprachlich) for Women, Children and Low income Alleviation
7. Hon. Pio Tikoduadua
Minister for property Affairs and Immigration
8. Hon. Aseri Masivou Radrodro
Minister for Education and learning
9. Hon. Ratu Atonio Rabici Lalabalavu
Minister for Health and Medical Providers
10. Hon. Ifereimi Vasu
Minister for i-Taukei Affairs, Culture, Heritage plus Arts
11. Hon. Filimoni Wainiqolo Rasokisoki Vosarogo
Minister for Lands and Mineral Resources
twelve. Hon. Ro Filipe Qaraniqio Tuisawau
Minister for Open public Works, Communications, Transport, and Meteorological Services
13. Hon. Sakiasi Raisevu Ditoka
Minister for Rural, Ocean going Development and Disaster Administration
14. Hon. Agni Deo Singh
Minister regarding Employment, Productivity, and Industrial Relations
15. Hon. Vatimi Tidara Tuinasakea Kaunitawake Rayalu
Minister for Agriculture and Waterways
16. Hon. Maciu Katamotu Nalumisa
Minister for Housing and Local Government
17. Hon. Charan Jeath Singh
Minister for Multi-Ethnic Affairs, and Sugar
18. Hon. Jese Saukuru
Minister regarding Youth and Sports
19. Hon. Kalaveti Vodo Ravu
Minister for Fisheries and Forestry
Assistant Ministers
1 . Hon. Sakiusa Tubuna
Assistant Minister in the Office from the Prime Minister
2 . Hon. Esrom Yosef Immanuel
Assistant Minister for Finance
3. Hon. Alitia Vakatai Bavou Cirikiyasawa Bainivalu
Assistant Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation
4. Hon. Sashi Kiran
Assistant Minister for Women, Children and Poverty Alleviation
5. Hon. Ratu Rakuita Solesole Sauramaeva Vakalalabure
Associate Minister for Home Affairs
6. Hon. Iliesa Sovui Vanawalu
Assistant Minister just for Education
7. Hon. Jovesa Rokuta Vocea
Associate Minister for i-Taukei Matters
8. Hon. Isikeli Tuiwailevu
Assistant Minister designed for Rural, Maritime Development plus Disaster Management
9. Hon. Tomasi Niuvotu Tunabuna
Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Waterways
10. Hon. Lenora Salusalu Qereqeretabua
Assistant Minister for Housing and Local Government
The Ministers take up their role with immediate effect. Below could be the list of Ministers with their portfolios:


Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News