HomeEuropean UnionDeclaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on...

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Tunisia

On 27 January 2022, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2022/1181.

The Council Decision renews the existing restrictive measures for a further twelve months, until 31 January 2023. By way of derogation from paragraph 1, the measures in Article 1 shall apply with regard to entry Number 45 in the Annex until 31 July 2022.

The Candidate Countries North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, The Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1Published on 28.01.2022 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 19, p.68.

2North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.


Stay Connected
Must Read
Related News